Hello!

Hello everyone!  Well, here I am, ready to talk.  But about what?  Does any writer know?  I think the less you do, the more you do.  I got that from “Forgetting Sarah Marshall”.  Great movie.  If you haven’t seen it, I recommend it.  It’s basically about this guy who, after getting dumped by his movie star girlfriend, decides to take a trip to Hawaii to find some peace.  It goes horribly wrong at first, since as it turns out, his girlfriend decided to make a trip there with HER boyfriend.  But then, this guy starts learning that he doesn’t need anybody but HIMSELF to be truly happy.  He finds that he has dreams, and goes after them.  Which is pretty gutsy in my eyes.

So, I’ll be honest: I don’t know what kind of writer I am yet.  Or, to be even more candid, what kind of person.  I have a great idea, but time will flesh all of the details out.  I would like this blog to help me find out some of the missing pieces, if you follow.  (and please do, by the way).  It’s a journey for me.  I would like people to join me for awhile in that case, so if you are interested in my writing, leave me comment.  Or give me some tips, I am open to friendly criticism.  And with that, hello and welcome to my world!

 

Gary

Leave a Reply

