Love and other drugs

“Love and other stuff”

So what is love?  Is it chemical or spiritual?  Passive or agressive?  Lasting…or shorter than the time it takes to send out a text message?  I can’t say…all I can say is that romance seems to have a funny role in the events of my life.  If it could be summed up, I could probably set my love life to the eagles song, “Take it easy.”  I have love interests both at work and in my personal life.  But now is it love or lust?  Is it only because I’m 26 now and every woman I meet (remember, in my head here guys) seems to want me to be their baby mama?  I don’t know.  Now, I do seek out meaningful relationships.  I want true love, and yes I do believe it exists.  You just have to work at it constantly.  There was one woman I met…and I fell head over heels for.  She was a love at first sight.  I can’t explain that to someone who hasn’t felt that, but the closest I can come is that it feels like you’re falling from a long ways up.  Your body and head are screwed up, but somehow it’s alright.  You feel either on top of the world, when you are in love, or lying in the gutters dying, when it’s over.  I guess I felt both of those.  Now, you read this and say, well yeah Gary but was it really worth it in the end?  Losing something that was so fragile in the first place?  All I can say in defense is…yes.  Love is fragile.  Life is as well.  Deep stuff.  Peace out!

Leave a Reply

