“Locate a sound”

So I’m hearing this sparrow outside my window.  Of all things, I get curious about what is making this chirping outside my window.  I take a look outside of the bushes and try to triangulate the sound.  I look left, then down, then back up to the top and slightly to the right.  There is the sparrow, exactly where my mind said it would be.

Locating a sound is not really as complicated as it sounds.  Moreover, I kind of think of it as making a sandwich.  Start slow, savor the process, and at the end you have a nice, crunchy reward to satisfy your stomach.  Or in the case of the sparrow, my curiosity.

As a p.s., don’t totally trust your eyes.  They tend to misguide you toward where the sound originates.  Happy listening!!

Leave a Reply

