Silent voice

I am listening to it now.  The voice in my head that is the one true answer.

It speaks in images, and emotions, and sometimes words.

It is the only light in a sea of shadows and hungry fangs.

From my city on a hill, I can see hope.

Music plays on an old record player, and christmas lights dangle from the ceiling.

Birds are taking to the wing and I am watching as they swing

and turn and swoop and dive

in a merry-go-round of motion.

There is gold here; not a hoard, mind you:

Nonetheless, I will be filling up my coin purse and counting my pieces.

I am home now.  May this peace last a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

