Destinations

Maui

Just thoughts on where I would like to be right now.  Maui comes to mind.  This is a great place to visit if you have not already been.  I went with my grandparents almost a decade ago.  I think we got a hotel (resort?) right by a golf course, adjacent to the beach.

It was interesting to wake up to the sight of people putting not four feet from my room.  The weather was almost always sunny.  I went snorkeling in the pool with my grandfather (practicing for the beach!) and then out in the surf.  I saw some pretty neat fish out there.

I like thinking about these warm moments.  I think everybody should pick a sunny moment to get us through these cold days.  Try to hold on to it (when you’re inside, of course) and let it take you places.

END

Leave a Reply

