Saving money

“Budget”

I must learn to save more money.  I figure there is still time, because this is still January.  I mean, New Year’s Resolutions really start next month, for all of us late procrastinators.  So, I will get a head start on it right now.

My grandma actually had a pretty wise idea.  She has a cumulative process, by which one puts away one dollar one week, two dollars the next, and so on and so forth ending in fifty two weeks or so.

I am going to do this for the same reason I do anything these days: it is good for my health.  Even though the concept of money is very hard for me to understand, I can see a direct link to my overall well being.  So, here goes the experiment.  Starting today and let’s see where this goes.

END

Leave a Reply

