Half not

Minus

So, the day has begun again.  Even now, the elevator can still go up.  Does that make sense?  I don’t care anymore about sense.  There are places I can go, and wish to go.  But first, I must take care of the anchors.  They are all mine and I know where about 3/4 of them are.

The other 25 percent?  Bullshit.  Old crap that no longer has any meaning.  I know very little about the world around me, but I now know enough not to shrink from it.  I still have dreams, thank god.  Some things may change, but I still have the ability to imagine a world beyond the one I currently exist in.  Not that anything is wrong with my life, I love it as much as a 50’s family loves apple pie.

But, there are stretches of my imagination I need to test.  There are places in the world that haven’t yet been explored, and if they aren’t on land, then damn it, I”m going below the world or in the ocean to find them.

I find relationships too are not impossible for me to gain and let go of in the same breathe.  Nothing is permenant and relationships are another example.  I  will not be so afraid of connections that I cling to them when reason tells me to move on.

Finally, there are some things beyond telling.  I have only seen a few things and I can’t wait to see the rest, because it gives you that wonderful feelings that you don’t need words for.  How can it be?  I want to find out.  I want to find a love that exists beyond just between people and I think I can do it.  It will be a long process, but I have a long life.  Fun is on the plate, but also there is a definite longing to see the old wonders.  Bring on the Spinx.  Let me see the places of old ruin, examples that the old world once existed.  That is my one life goal: see the old world.  Then, IF there is enough time, I can hopefully see the new world, when I am old and grey.

Leave a Reply

